Obligatory Michael Jackson Post

I don’t think I can say I was fan of Michael Jackson. I mean, I grew up in the 1980s so yeah, MJ was part of the milieu – he was inescapable, Thriller especially was inescapable it seamed. Of course later on the fact that Michael’s upbringing made him into a freak show was also inescapable. People are going to try to draw all manner of conclusions about his life and what it meant. I think it’s simplest to say that the man was clearly talented and yet clearly, tragically, and maybe criminally deranged.

2 responses to “Obligatory Michael Jackson Post

  1. At work, my older, and slightly older coworkers were not all complimentary about Jackson. They thought of him as a cute, but then troubled kid of tragedy.
    Fawcett’s family may have simply offed him so she’d get a moment’s peace in the media too.

  2. I regret the loss of the King of Pop Michael Jackson! Jacko is a legend. I hope he gets where he is now, finally in peace.
    Leave also your last greeting at Michael Jackson on our site, thanks.
    a big and now sad fan

Leave a Reply

