BC RCMP at it again

This story about the RCMP raiding the wrong apartment does not, in the light of the Braidwood Inquiry, terribly surprise me. What I wonder about is why one of the major parties in the BC election is not screaming from the rooftops about how they will get rid of RCMP as the provincial police if elected. A quick check of the party website reveals that, if this is a policy, it’s not immediately obvious to the voters who might be looking for information on it. Maybe it’s the Goodale effect?

Edit: It appears that the Greens are promising to rid BC of the RCMP. I did check their site and I couldn’t find this info, this may or may not be a function of my terrible record on scavenger hunts. Either way, like I said, I would be shouting this to the voters everywhere I could.

Leave a Reply

