RCMP Policy: Just Lie to Everyone

The CBC reported this morning that the coroner who did the autopsy on Robert Dziekanski was not told about the Taser being used on Mr. Dziekanski. This would be part of a continuing pattern of the RCMP lying at every possible step in this whole process. Were it not for the video recording of the RCMP takedown of Mr. Dziekanski, all we would have are the RCMP’s persistent fabrications. Clearly they did not realize that they were recorded, and clearly they were so arrogant as to expect that the recording would have no bearing on their ability to distort the events at Vancouver International Airport that evening.

5 responses to “RCMP Policy: Just Lie to Everyone

  1. Well, in fairness, I think they knew full well that it would be a problem. After all, they did attempt to effectively steal the video from the camera holder. He had to go to court to get his property back.

    By that time, of course, all the initial reports had been filed, and the police force was committed to defending the cover-up.

  2. It’s just baffling that they all went into the inquiry and sat there and told us, in effect, to trust them over our lyin’ eyes after the video was widely distributed.

  3. I imagine they had to. After all, they’d already filed reports which the video falsified. I imagine they can’t really admit to falsifying their written reports, so the alternative is to keep going with the fib.

    This gives them the extra defence later on of saying “I must have misinterpreted what I saw because things were rushed and I was under pressure.”

  4. 16 May, 2009

    RCMP Commissioner William Elliott
    RCMP Headquarters Building
    1200 Vanier Parkway
    Ottawa ON K1A 0R2

    What is this jack-ass in Vancouver talking about:
    Inspector Davis J. Wendell
    Officer in Charge
    Pacific Region Recruiting
    R.C.M.P. E Division
    657 West 37th Avenue
    Vancouver, B.C. V5Z 1K6

    My son asks for a copy of his pare certificate … and this jackass [Inspector Davis J. Wendell] calls my son and says my son was rude in his letter about it [see attached] … and this jack-ass [Inspector Davis J. Wendell] says he would never have my son as an rcmp officer!!

    What sort of moron do you have in Vancouver??

    You people are even taking:
    Short-staffed RCMP relaxes recruitment rules
    Admissions of minor drug indiscretions will no longer automatically disqualify applicants – Friday, March 27, 2009 CBC News

    And this jack-ass [Inspector Davis J. Wendell] says he wouldn’t consider my son because he asked for a copy of his pare certificate!!

    What kind of a jack-as do you have in Vancouver!!

    Why don’t you replace this guy!!

    The dad

    Here’s a story for you:
    Vince Carlin, Ombudsman
    CBC, P.O. Box 500, Station A
    Toronto, Ontario M5W 1E6

    CBC News Department
    P.O. Box 500 Station A
    Toronto, Ontario M5W 1E6

    13 May, 2009

    Inspector Davis J. Wendell
    Officer in Charge
    Pacific Region Recruiting
    R.C.M.P. E Division
    657 West 37th Avenue
    Vancouver, B.C. V5Z 1K6

    Dear Sir,

    I have received word that you do not send me a copy of my PARE Certificate which you have on file?

    Why not?

    I have no record for my personal files.

    Would you kindly have one of your staff send me a copy of my PARE Certificate.

    Thank you,

    We do not send out PARE certificates. We do have yours on file though
    and your file is continuing on in the process.

    Good luck,

    Cst. D. Hunwicks

    >
    > We have received your letter concerning your PARE certificate. Your
    PARE results were faxed in to our office and are on your file. You were
    aware of the results according to a previous letter that we received
    from you. The applicants generally receive a certificate from the PARE
    site, we do not give them out of this office.
    >
    > Your file has started in the process and you should be contacted in
    the next few weeks regarding an interview time.
    >
    > Good luck,
    >
    > Cst. D. Hunwicks
    >
    >
    > Cst. Debbie HUNWICKS
    > Pacific Region Recruiting
    > 657 West 37th Ave.
    > Vancouver, BC
    > V5Z1K6
    > Office:604-264-3066
    > Fax:604-264-2766

  5. To: The Dad,

    i’m kind of dumbfounded by your request for the PARE from the Mounties. What would you be doing with the PARE cert? my understanding is that every Police force carry out their own physical tests and producing this certificate to another force will have no impact on your son’s application.. As he has to go through the test again with the force he is applying for.

    I’m not a mountie or bias towards anyone, I’m merely throwing in my 2cents so don’t get me wrong here. I work for a large medical imaging company and if I’ve written to one of my superiors in this tone, let alone the recruting Insp.. They will tear me another hole.
    Keyword in any employment sir is “PROFESSIONALISM”.

    >Dear Sir,

    >I have received word that you do not send me a >copy of my PARE Certificate which you have >on file?

    >Why not?

    >I have no record for my personal files.

    >Would you kindly have one of your staff send >me a copy of my PARE Certificate.

    >Thank you,

Leave a Reply

