An Early Attempt to Handicap the Liberal Leadership Race

Here’s who we have so far and what I think will be their respective pros and cons:

  • Michael Ignatieff: He’s managed to get some experience as an MP under his belt. Has the intellectual chops. On the downside he’s somewhat gaffe-prone and he was badly wrong about Iraq.
  • Bob Rae: Has experience as a first minister. On the other hand, if you remember this time in Ontario you likely do not remember it fondly.
  • Dominic LeBlanc: Who? I follow politics but I really don’t know anything about him. On the other hand, since I suspect it will come down to the other two, he may very well get to be the king-maker. Time for me to get to know M. LeBlanc I reckon.
Leave a Reply

