Campaign of Intimidation

This is disgusting. The attacks on Liberal supporters have gotten worse, it has gone from tire-slashing to brake-line cutting. What’s next? Will someone die before this is over?

Look, I’m not really a partisan so I generally don’t put signs up and I’m lucky that I keep my vehicle in a garage, but this sort of stuff would make me think twice about a lawn sign. That’s disgusting. There’s a word for a campaign of violent intimidation to effect a political end – terrorism.

3 responses to “Campaign of Intimidation

  1. Terrorist is a better word than “vandal”, I agree.

  2. Saskboy: It is terrorism, it’s the same political terrorism you see happen in many third-world countries.

    My fear is these guys won’t get caught in short order and thus gain more confidence until someone gets really hurt.

  3. Pingback: Abandoned Stuff by Saskboy :: “Taliban Peter” MacKay Threatens People of Newfoundland and Labrador

Leave a Reply

