Done

After owning it for seven years, I finally registered my bike with the police. Having seen how many bikes will not be reunited with their owners after Toronto’s big bike-theft bust, I reckoned it was stupid not to do it. The cops have a website and it’s a relatively painless process to sign up. There are some out there that feel antsy about registered anything with the police, but being in a profession where police background checks are routine, I’m not terribly concerned that they will also know what bike I own. My tax dollars are paying for the registration database, I might as well use it. Seriously, just register your bike. Do it now.

Leave a Reply

